Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
За този блог
Автор: nezemna
Категория: Лични дневници
Прочетен: 42031
Постинги: 20
Коментари: 7
Гласове: 148
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
Постинг
27.12.2008 23:17 - "Аз съм най-отлъчната звезда" - каза Бетелгейзе...
Автор: nezemna Категория: Лични дневници   
Прочетен: 1764 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



It was long ago, actually, when my star – Betelgeuse (also called Beetlejuice), had exploded. Still nobody here knows about, or have seen the explosion, because on Earth time is running so slowly… However, my star was really beautiful, but all we had to leave it, just for saving our spirits – here, they call them “souls”. So all of us were sent to different stars and planets and our so called souls, they have been put in the different bodies of the different materials in the different planets or stars. Some of us are still searching their way places, and another, like me, are just waiting the time when Betelgeuse will be a star again. So… if it choose to be a black hole, all we are going to die. Forever. But till that happens, there’s much time! Now all we have is some information and a few beautiful memories left still in us. For example, I remember before taking the trip to Earth, they told me Betelgeuse is over 600 million miles in diameter - nearly 630 times bigger in diameter than the Sun and 88 000 times bigger in radius than the Earth (that means if it was at the center of the Solar System, it would extend beyond the orbit of Jupiter). They also told me it’s between 520-1400 light years (4919579845742016km - 13245022661613120km) away from here. But still no one knows exactly how far. And it doesn’t even matter, the most important is the constellation Orion, that Betelgeuse belongs to. Yeah, although it had exploded, it’s still right there… even as white and it belongs to Orion, the Hunter… It was the second-brightest star in the constellation, even more than Rigel. Now it’s impossible to be seen. Oh, do you know how really bright it was! About 14 000 times brighter than the Sun, 300 million times greater in volume and up to 1 000 times bigger than it! Oh, yes, I forgot to mention that Betelgeuse was ancient supergiant star and it was reddish… this bright red color of my star, I loved it! It was a variable star, varying in magnitude from 0.3 to 1.2 over a period of nearly 7 years, averaging about 0.7 – it still rarely happens a star to be so variable! But from here… I can see my star, the same as it was before maybe 600 years. And sometimes when I go out to take a look at the stars, Orion immediately steals my eyes and the memories are just coming back. It’s like I can still barely hear the screaming of Betelgeuse and I feel like missing it…

          
                                                image


Listen to it, it"s a bit frightening for you probably, but that"s the voice of... my star.





Тагове:   най,   каза,   отлъчната,


Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

Архив